Board Members

Naoko Wake.

Naoko Wake, Ph.D.

Director, APA Studies Program

Board Member, APA Studies Advisory Board

Associate Professor, Department of History and Lyman Briggs College

E-mail: wake@msu.edu

Jennifer Marcy.

Jennifer Marcy, Ph.D.

Program Coordinator, APA Studies Program

Board Member, APA Studies Advisory Board

E-mail: marcyjen@msu.edu

Stacey Camp.

Stacey Camp, Ph.D.

Board Member, APA Studies Advisory Board

Associate Professor, Anthropology

E-mail: campstac@msu.edu  

Johnson Cheu.

Johnson Cheu, Ph.D.

Board Member, APA Studies Advisory Board

Assistant Professor, Writing, Rhetoric and American Cultures

E-mail: cheu@msu.edu

Maggie Chen Hernandez.

Maggie Chen Hernandez, Ph.D.

Board Member, APA Studies Advisory Board

Associate Director, Office of Cultural and Academic Transitions

Coordinator, MOSAIC Multicultural Unity Center

E-mail: chenma@msu.edu 

Steve Gold.

Steve Gold, Ph.D.

Board Member, APA Studies Advisory Board

Director, Grad Program

Professor, Department of Sociology

E-mail: gold@msu.edu

Fred Leong.

Fred Leong, Ph.D.

Board Member, APA Studies Advisory Board

Director, Consortium for Multicultural and Psychology Research, Department of Psychology and Psychiatry

E-mail: fleong@msu.edu 

Andrea Louie.

Andrea Louie, Ph.D.

Board Member, APA Studies Advisory Board

Professor, Anthropology

E-mail: louie@msu.edu

Sidney Lu

Sidney Lu, Ph.D.

Board Member, APA Studies Advisory Board

Associate Professor, Department of History

E-mail: slu@msu.edu

Sheng-Mei Ma

Sheng-Mei Ma, Ph.D.

Board Member, APA Studies Advisory Board

Professor, English Department

E-mail: mash@msu.edu 

Terese Guinsatao Monberg.

Terese Guinsatao Monberg, Ph.D.

Board Member, APA Studies Advisory Board

Associate Professor, Residential College in the Arts & Humanities

E-mail: tmonberg@msu.edu 

Anna Pegler-Gordon.

Anna Pegler-Gordon, Ph.D.

Board Member, APA Studies Advisory Board

Professor, James Madison College

E-mail: gordonap@msu.edu 

Ethan Segal

Ethan Segal, Ph.D.

Board Member, APA Studies Advisory Board

Associate Professor, Japanese and Asian History

E-mail: segale@msu.edu

Sitara Thobani.

Sitara Thobani, Ph.D.

Board Member, APA Studies Advisory Board

Assistant Professor, Residential College in the Arts & Humanities

E-mail: thobanis@msu.edu