Core Faculty & Staff

The core faculty shall assist and advise the director on the policies and practices of the program, including curricular matters and programming; elect the director of the program; elect the Executive Board; and approve membership in the core and affiliated faculty and the community advisory board.
Stacey Camp.

Stacey Camp, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Anthropology

E-mail: campstac@msu.edu  
Guo Chen.

Guo Chen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Geography, Environment, and Spatial Sciences & Global Urban Studies

E-mail: guochen@msu.edu
Maggie Chen-Hernandez.

Maggie Chen Hernandez, Ph.D.

Associate Director, Office of Cultural and Academic Transitions

Coordinator, MOSAIC Multicultural Unity Center

E-mail: chenma@msu.edu
Johnson Cheu.

Johnson Cheu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Writing, Rhetoric and American Cultures

E-mail: cheu@msu.edu
Anne Crain.

Ann Crain, MSW

Programs Coordinator and Academic Advisor, Multicultural Business Programs

E-mail: crain@broad.msu.edu
Shreena Gandhi.

Shreena Niketa Gandhi, Ph.D.

Fixed Term Assistant Professor, Department of Religious Studies

E-mail: gandhish@msu.edu
Steve Gold.

Steve Gold, Ph.D.

Director, Grad Program

Professor, Department of Sociology

E-mail: gold@msu.edu
Jonglim Han.

Jonglim Han, MA

Assistant Director, Dow STEM Program

E-mail: hanjong@msu.edu
Joy Hannibal.

Joy Hannibal, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Detroit M.A.D.E. Scholars

E-mail: hanniba2@msu.edu
Brian Hercliff-Proffer.

Brian Hercliff-Proffer

Assistant Director for Registered Student Organizations, Department of Student Life

E-mail: proffer1@msu.edu
Ning Hsieh.

Ning Hsieh, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology

E-mail: hsiehnin@msu.edu
Charles Keith.

Charles Keith, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of History

E-mail: ckeith@msu.edu
Meaghan Kozar.

Meaghan Kozar, Ph.D.

Coordinator, Office of Cultural and Academic Transitions

E-mail: kozarmea@msu.edu
Andrea Louie.

Andrea Louie, Ph.D.

Executive Board Member, APA Studies Program

Professor, Anthropology

E-mail: louie@msu.edu
Sheng-Mei Ma

Sheng-Mei Ma, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of English

E-mail: mash@msu.edu
Ellen Moll

Ellen Moll, Ph.D.

Assistant Director and Faculty, Integrative Studies in the Arts and Humanities

E-mail: mollelle@msu.edu
Terese Guinsatao Monberg.

Terese Guinsatao Monberg, Ph.D.

Executive Board Member, APA Studies Program

Associate Professor, Residential College in the Arts & Humanities

E-mail: tmonberg@msu.edu
Anna Pegler-Gordon.

Anna Pegler-Gordon, Ph.D.

Executive Board Member, APA Studies Program

Professor, James Madison College

E-mail: gordonap@msu.edu
Desiree Baolian Qin.

Desiree Baolian Qin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Human Development and Family Studies

E-mail: dqin@msu.edu
Ethan Segal.

Ethan Segal, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of History

E-mail: segale@msu.edu
Mina Shin.

Mina Shin, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Visiting International Professional Program (VIPP)

E-mail: mshin@msu.edu
Sitara Thobani.

Sitara Thobani, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Residential College in the Arts & Humanities

E-mail: thobanis@msu.edu
Jeffrey Tsang.

Jeffrey Tsang, M.Ed.

Academic Advisor, College of Engineering

E-mail: tsangjef@msu.edu
Naoko Wake.

Naoko Wake, Ph.D.

Director, APA Studies Program

Executive Board Member, APA Studies Program

Associate Professor, Department of History and Lyman Briggs College

E-mail: wake@msu.edu